13th Germán Rozenmacher Award to new playwriting

Created in 1999, the Germán Rozenmacher Award to New Playwriting is organized by Centro Cultural R. Ricardo Rojas UBA and FIBA, dependent of the Ministry of Culture of the City of Buenos Aires.

Compartir en redes

It carries the name of Germán Rozenmacher (Buenos Aires, 1936 - Mar del Plata, 1971) as a tribute to the great playwright and short-story writer, author of Réquiem para un viernes a la noche and Cabecita negra. Its aim is to encourage the production from Argentinian authors, or authors based in Argentina, who haven’t yet turned 36.

The award will be given by Cecilia Vázquez, general cultural coordinator at UBA; Federico Irazábal, artistic director of FIBA; and Valeria Correa, Juan Francisco Dasso and Ana Seoane, the committee in charge of the selection. The winning plays will be published by Los Libros del Rojas publishing house with translations to three languages. Also, the First Prize winner will open in the next edition of FIBA, co-produced by both institutions.

First Prize: Rey Magnum Leopoldo, by Naomi Stein
Second Prize: Hasta luego, Zorzal, by Agustina Lucero Abbate

Launching of the book | Awards presentation

  • Date: Wed 3rd, 11.30 am
  • Plataforma: Youtube LIVE

Access by clicking here *